Small Unmanned Aircraft Order (Cap.448G)

SUA are power-driven aircraft weighing 25 kg or below which are operated without any pilot onboard, which include drones, model aircraft (fixed wing or helicopters) etc. To facilitate the development of the SUA sector, the Government has enacted the new Small Unmanned Aircraft Order (“Cap. 448G”) which commences on 1 June 2022. To allow the community to smoothly transit into the new regulatory regime, a six-month grace period will be given to allow the public to familiarise themselves with the new requirements and prepare for regulatory compliance under the new regime. The exceptions are offences in relation to endangering acts, restricted flying zones and enforcement which should take effect upon commencement of the SUA Order to safeguard aviation and public safety.

All remote pilots and responsible persons (e.g. owners, operators etc) are encouraged to get prepared for upcoming legal requirements such as registration, labelling, awareness/training, insurance, CAD’s prior permissions etc.

This site contains information relating to the safe operations of SUA under the new regime. Remote pilots and responsible persons are encouraged to familiarise themselves with the information prior to operating SUA. For further enquiries, please contact the Unmanned Aircraft Office at sua@cad.gov.hk.

Fly Unmanned Aircraft Safely

(Please click here for web accessible version)

小型無人機令 (第448G章)

無人機指以動力驅動的機器,而該機器在沒有駕駛員在其上的情況下操作,包括無人機及模型飛機(定翼機或直升機)。為配合小型無人機發展,政府制訂的《小型無人機令》(第448G 章)已於2022年6月1日生效。為讓公眾可順利過渡新規管制度的要求,包括了解新規定和為遵從新規定作準備,法例設立了6個月的寬限期。寬限期並不適用於有關危害行為、限制飛行區的罪行及執法等條文,以保障航空安全及公衆安全。

所有遙控駕駛員及負責人(例如機主、涉及小型無人機操作的人士等)應就即將實施的發例要求包括註冊、標籤、培訓、保險及民航處許可等及早作好準備。

此網頁會介紹新規管制度下安全操作小型無人機的資訊,遙控駕駛員及負責人應在操作小型無人機前詳細閱讀相關資訊。如有任何疑問,請發送電郵至sua@cad.gov.hk向民航處無人駕駛飛機組查詢。

放飛無人機 唔可以兒戲

(無障礙瀏覽版本請按此)