*Introduction

*General Safety Guidelines for Flying UAS

*Flying UAS for Hire or Reward

*Frequently Asked Questions


Introduction

Hong Kong is a densely populated city with busy air traffic (both helicopter and airliner).  Any person who operates Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) must stay vigilant and follow the related safety requirements to avoid causing damage to property, injuries and even fatalities.

The Air Navigation (Hong Kong) Order 1995 (Chapter 448C of the Laws of Hong Kong) Article 48 stipulates that a person shall not recklessly or negligently cause or permit an aircraft (including drone/UAS) to endanger any person or property. Offenders are liable to prosecution and upon conviction to a fine and up to two years' imprisonment.

 

For operations of Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) weighing not more than 7 kg (without its fuel) for non-hire or reward purpose (e.g. recreational operations), no application to CAD is required.  However, the operators still have to comply with relevant regulations and CAD’s guidelines for safe UAS operations. 

For details, please refer to the below leaflets and safety guidelines:

UAS Fly Safe PDF  UAS Fly Safety Tips

If the proposed operations are for hire or reward, the operator concerned is required to obtain a permit from this Department in accordance with Article 22 of the Air Transport (Licensing of Air Services) Regulations (Cap. 448A).  Please click here for details.

In addition, the operators shall comply with other regulations and legislations in Hong Kong, such as OFCA’s requirements on radio frequencies and Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance etc.  Information on personal data privacy associated with UAS is available in the following websites:

The operator is responsible for obtaining all the necessary permissions from other relevant authorities and complying with conditions required by them before the operation.

 


Enquiries
Click here for frequently asked questions.
For further enquiries, please contact the Air Services and Safety Management Division of CAD at uas@cad.gov.hk.

主頁 > 專題資料 > 無人駕駛飛機(無人機)系統

香港無人駕駛飛機系統規管顧問研究及未來路向公眾諮詢期間收到的書面意見書new

操作無人駕駛飛機(無人機)系統

*引言

*操作無人機的一般安全操作指引

*操作無人機作出租或受酬用途

*常見問題


引言

香港地少人多,航空交通頻繁(包括直升機及民航機),任何人士放飛無人機時,均必須時刻保持警覺,遵守相關安全規定,以免對性命財產造成損害。

《1995年飛航(香港)令》(香港法例第448C章)第48條訂明任何人士不得罔顧後果或疏忽地引致或容許飛機(包括無人機)對他人或財產安全構成危險,違者可遭檢控。一經定罪,可處罰款及監禁兩年。

 

放飛重量不超過七千克(不計燃料)的無人機系統作非出租或受酬用途(例如閒暇活動),無需向民航處申請。然而,無人機系統操作員須遵守相關法例及民航處所制定的無人機飛行安全指引。

詳情請參閱以下單張安全操作指引

UAS Fly Safe PDF  UAS Fly Safety Tips

根據《空運(航空服務牌照)規例》(第448A章)第22條,任何人士擬在本港使用無人機系統作出租或受酬用途,必須先向本處申請許可證。請按按此了解詳情。

另外,無人機系統操作員放飛無人機系統時亦需遵守其他規則和香港法例,如通訊事務管理局就頻譜使用的要求,或《個人資料(私隱)條例》等。與無人機系統有關之個人資料私隱資訊,請到下列網站查閱 :

操作員有責任於放飛前獲得其他有關當局的許可,以及於操作時遵守有關條件。



查詢
按此參閱常見問題。
如有其他疑問,請電郵uas@cad.gov.hk至民航處航班事務及安全管理部查詢。