Home > Topical issues > Air Traffic Control & Aeronautical Communications Personnel

Entry Requirements and Recruitment

Student Air Traffic Control Officer (SATCO) Entry Requirements

  • (i) have Level 3 or equivalent (Note 1) or above in five subjects, with at least one of them being Mathematics, Geography, Physics, Information and Communication Technology or Aviation Studies, in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE)(Note 2), or equivalent; or
    (ii) have a pass in two subjects at Advanced Level in the Hong Kong Advanced Level Examination (HKALE) and Grade C/Level 3 (Note 3) or above in three other subjects in the Hong Kong Certificate of Education and Examination (HKCEE) (Note 2) with at least one of them being Mathematics, Geography, Physics or Computer Studies, or equivalent;
  • have met the language proficiency requirements of Level 3 (Note 3) or above in English Language and Level 2 (Note 3) or above in Chinese Language in HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent;
  • be able to communicate effectively in English; and
  • be medically fit to meet requirements of the International Civil Aviation Organization standards for Air Traffic Control Officers. These include stringent physical and mental requirements, including visual and hearing standards are to be satisfied.
    (Note : A refractive eye surgery will render a person unfit for physical assessment in the 12-month period following the surgery)

Note:

  1. For civil service appointment purpose, "Attained with Distinction" in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning Subjects), and Grade C in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 3 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE. "Attained" in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade E in Other language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.
  2. The subjects may include Chinese Language and English Language.
  3. For civil service appointment purpose, "Grade C" and "Grade E" in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to "Level 3" and "Level 2" respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.
  4. For the purpose of heightening public awareness of the Basic Law (BL) and promoting a culture of learning of BL in the community, applicants for civil service jobs will be assessed on their BL knowledge. Candidates who are invited to attend the written test will be assessed on their BL knowledge through a written test on the same day. The BL test result will constitute an appropriate weighting in a candidate’s overall assessment.
  5. Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications.
Academically qualified candidates will be invited to go through a progressive selection process comprising a sequence of modules as follows-

  1. aptitude test and Basic Law Test (1/2 day)
  2. Occupational Personality Questionnaire
  3. interview (20-30 minutes)
  4. Assessment Centre with individual/group exercise, cognitive tests and personality assessment (1 day)

Air Traffic Flight Services Officer III (ATFSO III) Entry Requirements

  • (i) have Level 2 or equivalent (Note 1) or above in five subjects in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) (Note 2), or equivalent; or
    (ii) have Level 2 (Note 3) / Grade E or above in five subjects in the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE) (Note 2), or equivalent; and
  • have met the language proficiency requirements of Level 3 (Note 3) or above in English Language and Level 2 (Note 3) or above in Chinese Language in HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent; and
  • be able to communicate effectively in English.

Note:

  1. For civil service appointment purpose, "Attained with Distinction" in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade C in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 3 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE. "Attained" in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and Grade E in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.
  2. The subjects may include Chinese Language and English Language.
  3. For civil service appointment purpose, 'Grade C' and 'Grade E' in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to 'Level 3' and 'Level 2' respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.
  4. For the purpose of heightening public awareness of the Basic Law (BL) and promoting a culture of learning of BL in the community, applicants for civil service jobs will be assessed on their BL knowledge. Candidates who are invited to attend the interview will be assessed on their BL knowledge through a written test to be conducted immediately before or after the recruitment interview on the same day. The BL test result will constitute an appropriate weighting in a candidate’s overall assessment.


Student Aeronautical Communications Officer (SACO) Entry Requirements

  • (i) have Level 2 or equivalent (Note 1) or above in five subjects in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) (Note 2), or equivalent; or
    (ii) have Level 2 (Note 3) / Grade E or above in five subjects in the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE) (Note 2), or equivalent;
  • have met the language proficiency requirements of Level 3 (Note 3) or above in English Language and Level 2 (Note 3) or above in Chinese Language in the HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent; and
  • be able to communicate effectively in English.

Note:

  1. For civil service appointment purpose, “Attained with Distinction” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and “Grade C” in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 3 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE. “Attained” in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and “Grade E” in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.
  2. The subjects may include Chinese Language and English Language.
  3. For civil service appointment purpose, “Grade C” and “Grade E” in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to “Level 3” and “Level 2” respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.
  4. For the purpose of heightening public awareness of the Basic Law (BL) and promoting a culture of learning of BL in the community, applicants for civil service jobs will be assessed on their BL knowledge. Candidates who are invited to attend the interview will be assessed on their BL knowledge through a written test to be conducted immediately before or after the recruitment interview on the same day. The BL test result will constitute an appropriate weighting in a candidate’s overall assessment.


How to apply

When there are vacancies, recruitment advertisements would be placed in local press, the Government Vacancies Enquiry System at the website of Civil Services Bureau (http://www.csb.gov.hk)(Open with new window) and our CAD website (http://www.cad.gov.hk/english/recruitment.html)(Open with new window). Please watch out for such advertisement and submit application according to the procedures as stated therein.

Please download the application form GF340 from the following link: http://www.csb.gov.hk/english/recruit/application/files/GF340.pdf(Open with new window)

and return the completed application form to:

Personnel Registry,
Level 5, Civil Aviation Department Headquarters,
1 Tung Fai Road, Hong Kong International Airport,
Lantau,
Hong Kong

主页 > 专题资料 > 航空交通管制员和航空通讯员招聘事宜

航空交通管制员和航空通讯员招聘事宜

见习航空交通管制主任入职条件

  • (i) 在香港中学文凭考试五科考获第3级或同等[请参阅注(1)]或以上成绩[请参阅注(2)],至少一科为数学、地理、物理、资讯及通讯科技或航空学,或具同等学历;
    (ii) 在香港高级程度会考考获两科高级程度科目及格,并在香港中学会考另有三科(至少一科为数学、地理、物理或电脑科)考获C级/第3级[请参阅注(3)]或以上成绩[请参阅注(2)],或具同等学历;
  • 符合语文能力要求,即在香港中学文凭考试或香港中学会考英国语文科考获第3级[请参阅注(3)]或以上,以及中国语 文科考获第2级[请参阅注(3)]或以上成绩,或具同等成绩;
  • 能流畅用英语沟通;以及
  • 体格符合国际民航组织所订定有关航空交通管制主任体格标准,包括良好体格及精神状况、视力及听力合格,检验视力前12个月没有接受任何矫视手术。

(注)

  1. 政府在聘任公务员时,香港中学文凭考试应用学习科目(最多计算两科)「达标并表现优异」成绩,以及其他语言科目C级成绩,会被视为相等于新高中科目第3级成绩;香港中学文凭考试应用学习科目(最多计算两科)「达标」成绩,以及其他语言科目E级成绩,会被视为相等于新高中科目第2级成绩。
  2. 有关科目可包括中国语文及英国语文科。
  3. 政府在聘任公务员时,2007年前的香港中学会考中国语文科和英国语文科(课程乙) C级及E级成绩,在行政上会分别被视为等同2007年或之后香港中学会考中国语文科和英国语文科第3级和第2级成绩。
  4. 为提高大众对《基本法》的认知和在社区推广学习《基本法》的风气,政府会测试应征公务员职位人士的《基本法》知识。申请人如获邀参加笔试,会被安排于笔试当日接受基本法知识笔试。申请人在基本法测试的表现会占其整体表现的一个适当比重。
  5. 持有本港以外学府及非香港考试及评核局颁授的学历人士亦可申请,惟其学历必须经过评审以确定是否与职位所要求的本地学历水平相若。

合资格的申请人需接受以下一系列的测试:

  1. 能向测验 (半天)
  2. 职业性格问卷
  3. 面试 (20-30分钟)
  4. 评估测试,包括个别/团体习作、认知能力和性格评估 (一天)

三级航空交通事务员入职条件

  • (i) 在香港中学文凭考试五科考获第2级或同等[请参阅注(1)]或以上成绩[请参阅注(2)],或具同等学历;或
    (ii) 在香港中学会考五科考获第2级[请参阅注(3)]/E级或以上成绩[请参阅注(2)],或具同等学历;
  • 符合语文能力要求,即在香港中学文凭考试或香港中学会考英国语文科考获第3级[请参阅注(3)]或以上,以及中国语文科考获第2级[请参阅注(3)]或以上成绩,或具同等成绩;以及
  • 能流畅用英语沟通。

(注)

  1. 政府在聘任公务员时,香港中学文凭考试应用学习科目(最多计算两科)「达标并表现优异」成绩,以及其他语言科目C级成绩,会被视为相等于新高中科目第3级成绩;香港中学文凭考试应用学习科目(最多计算两科)「达标」成绩,以及其他语言科目E级成绩,会被视为相等于新高中科目第2级成绩。
  2. 有关科目可包括中国语文及英国语文科。
  3. 政府在聘任公务员时,2007年前的香港中学会考中国语文科和英国语文科(课程乙) C级及E级成绩,在行政上会分别被视为等同2007年或之后香港中学会考中国语文科和英国语文科第3级和第2级成绩。
  4. 为提高大众对《基本法》的认知和在社区推广学习《基本法》的风气,政府会测试应征公务员职位人士的《基本法》知识。申请人如获邀参加面试,会被安排于面试当日接受基本法知识笔试。笔试会于面试开始前或结束后举行。申请人在基本法测试的表现会占其整体表现的一个适当比重。


见习航空通讯员入职条件

  • (i) 在香港中学文凭考试考获五科第2级或同等[请参阅注(1)]或以上成绩[请参阅注(2)],或具同等学历;或
    (ii) 在香港中学会考考获五科第2级[请参阅注(3)]/E级或以上成绩[请参阅注(2)],或具同等学历;
  • 符合语文能力要求,即在香港中学文凭考试或香港中学会考中,英国语文科考获第3级[请参阅注(3)]或以上成绩,以及中国语文科考获第2级[请参阅注(3)]或以上成绩,或具同等成绩;以及
  • 能够流畅地用英语沟通。

(注)

  1. 政府在聘任公务员时,香港中学文凭考试应用学习科目(最多计算两科)「达标并表现优异」成绩,以及其他语言科目C级成绩,会被视为相等于新高中科目第3级成绩;香港中学文凭考试应用学习科目(最多计算两科)「达标」成绩,以及其他语言科目E级成绩,会被视为相等于新高中科目第2级成绩。
  2. 有关科目可包括中国语文及英国语文科。
  3. 政府在聘任公务员时,2007年前的香港中学会考中国语文科和英国语文科(课程乙) C级及E级成绩,在行政上会分别被视为等同2007年或之后香港中学会考中国语文科和英国语文科第3级和第2级成绩。
  4. 为提高大众对《基本法》的认知和在社区推广学习《基本法》的风气,政府会测试应征公务员职位人士的《基本法》知识。申请人如获邀参加面试,会被安排于面试当日接受基本法知识笔试。笔试会于面试开始前或结束后举行。申请人在基本法测试的表现会占其整体表现的一个适当比重。


申请方法

如有职位空缺,本处会于本地报章刊登招聘广告,公务员事务局网页 (http://www.csb.gov.hk)(开启新视窗) 和民航处网页 (http://www.cad.gov.hk/chinese/recruitment.html)(开启新视窗) 亦会登载有关招聘消息。

有关的申请表格,即通用表格第GF340号,可从下列网址下载:  http://www.csb.gov.hk/hkgcsb/doclib/gf340.pdf (开启新视窗)申请书填妥后邮寄回香港大屿山香港国际机场东辉路一号民航处总部五楼人事科收。