Home > Recruitment

Recruitment Notices

*Student Aeronautical Communications Officer - Civil Service Vacancy

Salary :

Training Pay Scale Point 5 ($13,400 per month) to Training Pay Scale Point 6 ($14,290 per month)

Entry Requirements :

Candidates should –

(a) (i) have Level 2 or equivalent (Note 1) or above in five subjects in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSEE) (Note 2), or equivalent; or (ii) have Level 2 (Note 3) / Grade E or above in five subjects in the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE) (Note 2), or equivalent; and

(b) have met the language proficiency requirements of Level 3 (Note 3) or above in English Language and Level 2 (Note 3) or above in Chinese Language in the HKDSEE or HKCEE, or equivalent; and

(c) be able to communicate effectively in English.

Notes :

(1) For civil service appointment purpose, "Attained with Distinction" in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and "Grade C" in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 3 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE. "Attained" in Applied Learning subjects (subject to a maximum of two Applied Learning subjects), and "Grade E" in Other Language subjects in the HKDSEE are accepted as equivalent to Level 2 in the New Senior Secondary subjects in the HKDSEE.

(2) The subjects may include Chinese Language and English Language.

(3) For civil service appointment purpose, "Grade C" and "Grade E" in Chinese Language and English Language (Syllabus B) in the HKCEE before 2007 are accepted administratively as comparable to "Level 3" and "Level 2" respectively in Chinese Language and English Language in the 2007 HKCEE and henceforth.

(4) For the purpose of heightening public awareness of the Basic Law (BL) and promoting a culture of learning of BL in the community, assessment of BL knowledge will be included in the recruitment for all civil service jobs. Candidates who are invited to attend the recruitment interview will be assessed on their BL knowledge through a written test to be conducted immediately before or after the recruitment interview on the same day. The BL test result will be one of the considerations to be taken into account in assessing the suitability of a candidate.

Duties:

A Student Aeronautical Communications Officer is mainly deployed on undergoing training to acquire the mandatory certification in Aeronautical Communication issued by the Civil Aviation Department under the International Civil Aviation Organisation Safety Management System to-

(a) assist to provide operational support in the Aeronautical Network Centre;
(b) consolidate skills in operational and technical support in cyber security management, system administration and related tasks;
(c) consolidate skills in technical support to aviation related tasks on safety and quality management, audits and inspections; and
(d) assist to compile statistics on flight movements and aeronautical communication operations for planning and revenue purposes.

A Student Aeronautical Communications Officer is required to work shifts on a 24-hour basis.
Terms of Appointment :

A new recruit will normally be appointed on civil service agreement terms for three years. He/she will be required to serve on agreement terms for at least 3 years before they can be considered for appointment on the prevailing permanent terms.

Enquiry Address and Tel. No :

Personnel Registry, Civil Aviation Department, Level 5, Office Building, Civil Aviation Department Headquarters, 1 Tung Fai Road, Hong Kong International Airport, Lantau, Hong Kong (Tel: 2910 6395)

Closing Date of Application : 11 September 2015
Newspaper(s) Advertised (with date) :

Ming Pao Daily News (28 August 2015) and South China Morning Post (29 August 2015 and 5 September 2015)

General Notes :

(a) Candidates must be permanent residents of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region at the time of appointment unless specified otherwise.
(b) As an Equal Opportunities Employer, the Government is committed to eliminating discrimination in employment.  The vacancy advertised is open to all applicants meeting the basic entry requirement irrespective of their disability, sex, marital status, pregnancy, age, family status, sexual orientation and race.
(c) Civil service vacancies are posts on the civil service establishment.  Candidates selected for these vacancies will be appointed on civil service terms of appointment and conditions of service and will become civil servants on appointment.
(d) The entry pay, terms of appointment and conditions of service to be offered are subject to the provisions prevailing at the time the offer of appointment is made.
(e) The information on the maximum pay point is for reference only and may be subject to changes.
(f) Fringe benefits include paid leave, medical and dental benefits, and where appropriate, assistance in housing.
(g) Where a large number of candidates meet the specified entry requirements, the recruiting department may devise shortlisting criteria to select the better qualified candidates for further processing.  In these circumstances, only shortlisted candidates will be invited to attend recruitment examination and/or interview.
(h) It is Government policy to place people with a disability in appropriate jobs wherever possible.  If a disabled candidate meets the entry requirements, he/she will be invited to attend the selection interview/written examination without being subject to any further shortlisting.
(i) Holders of academic qualifications other than those obtained from Hong Kong institutions/Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority may also apply but their qualifications will be subject to assessments on equivalence with the required entry qualifications.  They should submit copies of their official transcripts and certificates by mail to the above enquiry address.
(j) Civil service vacancies information contained in this column is also available on the GovHK website on the Internet at http://www.gov.hk.
(k) Towards the application deadline, our on-line system would likely be overloaded due to large volume of applications.  To ensure timely completion of your on-line application, it is advisable to submit the application as early as possible.

How To Apply :

Application Forms [G.F. 340 (Rev. 3/2013)] are obtainable from any Public Enquiry Service Centres of District Offices, Home Affairs Department or any Job Centres of the Employment Services Division, Labour Department.  The said form can also be downloaded from the Civil Service Bureau's website (http://www.csb.gov.hk). Candidates must state clearly results of all subjects obtained in the public examinations on the application forms or a separate sheet attached to their applications.  Completed forms, together with copies of official transcripts and certificates (for holders of non-local academic qualifications), should be forwarded to the above enquiry address of the recruiting department on or before the closing date for application.  Please specify the title of the post being applied for on the envelope.  Online application can also be made through the Civil Service Bureau's website (http://www.csb.gov.hk).  Candidates with non-local academic qualifications who apply online should submit their copies of official transcripts and certificates within one week after the close of application period to the above enquiry address, and the online application number should be quoted on the envelope and the copies of supporting documents.  If candidates fail to state clearly results of all subjects obtained in the public examinations or fail to provide the supporting documents as requested by the deadline, their applications will not be considered.  Applicants are encouraged to provide their email addresses on the application forms.  Candidates who are selected for interview will normally receive an invitation (by email or by post) in about eight to ten weeks from the closing date for application.  Those who are not invited for interview may assume that their applications are unsuccessful.  For enquiries, please call the telephone number indicated.

主頁 > 招聘事宜

招聘事宜

* 見習航空通訊員 - 公務員職位空缺

薪金 : 見習職級薪級表第5點 (月薪港幣13,400元) 至見習職級薪級表第6點 (月薪港幣14,290元)
入職條件:

(a) (i) 在香港中學文憑考試考獲五科第2級或同等[請參閱註(1)]或以上成績[請參閱註(2)],或具同等學歷;或 (ii) 在香港中學會考考獲五科第2級[請參閱註(3)]/E級或以上成績[請參閱註(2)],或具同等學歷;及

(b) 符合語文能力要求,即在香港中學文憑考試或香港中學會考中,英國語文科考獲第3級[請參閱註(3)]或以上成績,以及中國語文科考獲第2級[請參閱註(3)]或以上成績,或具同等成績;以及

(c) 能夠流暢地用英語溝通。

註 :

(1) 政府在聘任公務員時,香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科)「達標並表現優異」成績,以及其他語言科目C級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第3級成績;香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(最多計算兩科)「達標」成績,以及其他語言科目E級成績,會被視為相等於新高中科目第2級成績。

(2) 有關科目可包括中國語文及英國語文科。

(3) 政府在聘任公務員時,2007年前的香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科(課程乙) C級及E級成績,在行政上會分別被視為等同2007年或之後香港中學會考中國語文科和英國語文科第3級和第2級成績。

(4) 為提高大眾對《基本法》的認知和在社區推廣學習《基本法》的風氣,所有公務員職位的招聘,均會包括《基本法》知識的評核。應徵者如獲邀參加面試,會被安排於面試當日接受基本法知識筆試。筆試會於面試開始前或結束後舉行。應徵者在基本法知識測試的表現,會用作評核其整體表現的其中一個考慮因素。

職責: 見習航空通訊員主要接受訓練,以取得由民航處根據國際民用航空組織安全管理系統,就航空通訊所發出的必需認證,從而:

(a) 在航空通訊網中心協助提供運作上的支援;
(b) 提升在網絡保安管理、系統管理及相關職務方面提供運作和技術上支援的技能;
(c) 提升在安全及質素管理、審計及巡查方面與航空有關的工作的技術支援技能;以及
(d) 協助擬備航機升降及航空通訊運作的統計數字,以供規劃和收費之用。

見習航空通訊員須二十四小時輪班工作。
聘用條款 獲取錄的申請人會按公務員合約條款受聘,為期三年。完成至少三年合約後,才可獲考慮按當時適用的長期聘用條款聘用。
地址及查詢電話: 香港大嶼山香港國際機場東輝路一號民航處總部辦公大樓第五層民航處人事科 (查詢請電 : 2910 6395)。
截止申請日期: 2015年9月11日
刊登職位的報章(及日期): 明報(2015年8月28日)及南華早報(2015年8月29日及2015年9月5日)
附註: (a) 除另有指明外,申請人於獲聘時必須已成為香港特別行政區永久性居民。
(b) 作為提供平等就業機會的僱主,政府致力消除在就業方面的歧視。所有符合基本入職條件的人士,不論其殘疾、性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、年齡、家庭崗位、性傾向和種族,均可申請本欄內的職位。
(c) 公務員職位是公務員編制內的職位。應徵者如獲聘用,將按公務員聘用條款和服務條件聘用,並成為公務員。
(d) 入職薪酬、聘用條款及服務條件,應以獲聘時之規定為準。
(e) 頂薪點的資料只供參考,該項資料日後或會作出更改。
(f) 附帶福利包括有薪假期、醫療及牙科診療。在適當情況下,公務員更可獲得房屋資助。
(g) 如果符合訂明入職條件的應徵者人數眾多,招聘部門可以訂立篩選準則,甄選條件較佳的應徵者,以便進一步處理。在此情況下,只有獲篩選的應徵者會獲邀參加招聘考試/面試。
(h) 政府的政策,是盡可能安排殘疾人士擔任適合的職位。殘疾人士申請職位,如其符合入職條件,毋須再經篩選,便會獲邀參加面試/筆試。
(i) 持有本港以外學府/非香港考試及評核局頒授的學歷人士亦可申請,惟其學歷必須經過評審以確定是否與職位所要求的本地學歷水平相若。有關申請人須郵寄修業成績副本及證書副本到上述查詢地址。
(j) 在本欄內的公務員職位空缺資料,也可於互聯網上的香港政府一站通內閱覽,網址如下:(http://www.gov.hk)。
(k) 在臨近截止申請日期,接受網上申請的伺服器可能因為需要處理大量申請而非常繁忙。申請人應盡早遞交申請,以確保在限期前成功於網上完成申請程序。
申請手續: 申請表格[G.F. 340 (3/2013修訂版)]可向民政事務總署各區民政事務處諮詢服務中心或勞工處就業科各就業中心索取。該表格也可從公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk) 下載。申請人必須在申請書上或隨申請書另紙清楚列出已獲取的公開考試所有科目成績。 已填妥的申請書,連同修業成績副本及證書副本(如申請人為非本地學歷持有人),須於截止申請日期或之前送達有關招聘部門的上述查詢地址。請在信封面上註明申請職位的名稱。申請人亦可透過公務員事務局互聯網站(http://www.csb.gov.hk)作網上申請。持有非本地學歷的申請人,如在網上遞交申請,必須於截止日期後的一個星期內把修業成績副本及證書副本送交上述查詢地址,及在信封面和文件副本上註明網上申請編號。如申請人沒有清楚列出已獲取的公開考試所有科目成績或未能在相關限期前提供所需的証明文件,其申請書將不獲受理。申請人請盡量在申請表格上提供電郵地址。申請人如獲選約見面試,通常會在截止申請日期後約8至10個星期內接獲通知(以電郵或郵寄方式)。如申請人未獲邀參加面試,則可視作經已落選。有關上述空缺的資料,可按該項職位所列電話查詢。