Home > Topical issues > Scheduled / Charter / Private Flight

Scheduled / Charter / Private Flight

Permission to Operate Scheduled Flights to and from Hong Kong

The Air Transport (Licensing of Air Services) Regulations (CAP 448A) require that scheduled air services to and from Hong Kong may be operated under and in accordance with the provisions of an operating permit granted by the Director-General of Civil Aviation or a licence granted by the Air Transport Licensing Authority. Details of the provisions in CAP 448A are available at the following link: https://www.elegislation.gov.hk/?_lang=en(Open with new window)

Operating Permit – applicable to services with foreign registered aircraft

The information and documents required for the application of an operating permit are listed in the Checklist of Required Documents for Application to Operate Scheduled Services(Open with new window).

The application together with the required documents should be submitted via the online e-filing system for flight application(Open with new window).

An application for the operating permit must be submitted to the Director-General of Civil Aviation at least one month before the anticipated commencement date of the scheduled air services.

Licence – applicable to services with Hong Kong registered aircraft

The Air Transport Licensing Authority is the authority to consider a licence application. The information and documents required for the application of a licence are listed in the website of the Transport and Housing Bureau at the following link: http://www.thb.gov.hk/eng/boards/transport/air/atla.htm(Open with new window)

Permission to Operate Charter Flights to and from Hong Kong

The Air Transport (Licensing of Air Services) Regulations require that any person wishing to operate charter flights to and from Hong Kong must obtain a permit from the Director-General of Civil Aviation. A person who operates charter flights without a permit, or without fully complying with the conditions of the permit, commits an offence and is liable to a fine and imprisonment.

The information and documents required for the application of a permit are listed in the Checklist of Required Documents for Application for Non-scheduled Air Services (Charter Services)(Open with new window).

The application together with the required documents should be submitted via the online e-filing system for flight application(Open with new window).

The application must be submitted at least 3 working days before the anticipated arrival/departure date of the flight in Hong Kong. However, non-frequent or new operators should submit their applications at least 2 weeks prior to the date of operation to allow sufficient time for processing their applications.

Applications for the operation of charter flights for the carriage of passengers or cargo to or from Hong Kong will normally be approved if the Director-General of Civil Aviation is satisfied that the applicant has reasonably demonstrated that corresponding scheduled services cannot satisfy a genuine demand by providing the service or capacity required, that such non-scheduled services do not affect the development of scheduled services and, in the case of applications made by airlines based outside Hong Kong, that the aviation authorities of the country or place in which the airline is based would afford no less favorable treatment to a Hong Kong based airline making a similar application.

Applications for the operation of charter flights for the carriage of both passengers and cargo will not normally be considered.

Details on application procedure for non-scheduled air services could be found in Section GEN 1.2 of Hong Kong AIP.

Clearance to Operate Private Non-revenue Flights to and from Hong Kong

Prior clearance from the Director-General of Civil Aviation is required for the operation of private non-revenue flights to and from Hong Kong. Applications should be submitted to the Director-General of Civil Aviation by fax (fax no.: (852) 2877 8542) or e-filing system for flight application(Open with new window) at least 3 working days before the anticipated arrival/departure date of the flight in Hong Kong. However, non-frequent or new operators should submit their applications at least 2 weeks prior to the date of operation to allow sufficient time for processing their applications.

No application form is required, but the following information should be provided:

1. Type of aircraft;

2. Nationality and registration marks of the aircraft;

3. Name of operator;

4. Name of ground handling agent in Hong Kong;

5. Proposed dates and times of arrival and departure;

6. Confirmation that there will be no fare-paying passengers or commercial cargo on board;

7. Completed Declaration of Compliance with the Civil Aviation (Insurance) Order (CAP 448F) form (DCA 41);(Open with new window);

8. Insurance Certificate that insures the operator in respect of any liability which may be incurred by him/her in respect of Third Party, Passenger, Baggage, Cargo, and Mail for any one event to a Combined Single Limit required in accordance with the Civil Aviation (Insurance) Order; and

9. Confirmation that the aircraft meets the requirements for the carriage of radio navigation aids as specified in Section GEN 1.5-1 para 3. of Hong Kong AIP.

Use of Heliports for Commercial Helicopter Operations in Hong Kong

Eligible helicopter operators wishing to provide commercial helicopter services to/from Hong Kong can make an application to the Civil Aviation Department. Currently, commercial helicopter services may be operated at two Heliports in Hong Kong. Details are as follows:

Domestic Commercial Helicopter Services

Domestic commercial helicopter services may be provided at the Permanent Government Heliport at the north-eastern corner of the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre ("HKCEC"), under a share-used basis where government emergency and essential flying services are accorded priority in using the Heliport at all times.

Cross-boundary Commercial Helicopter Services

Cross-boundary helicopter services may be operated at the Hong Kong-Macau Ferry Terminal/Sky Shuttle Heliport where customs, immigration and quarantine facilities are provided. For further operational details of the Sky Shuttle Heliport, please refer to the Hong Kong Aeronautical Information Publication (http://www.ais.gov.hk/).

For interested operators

For details on the requirements and details of the use of the aforementioned heliports, please contact our Safety Officer (Airport) on Tel. (852) 2910 6974.

主頁 > 專題資料 > 定期航班 / 包機 / 私人飛機

定期航班 / 包機 / 私人飛機

申請來往香港的定期航班服務

空運(航空服務牌照)規例(第448章,附屬法例A)規定,來往香港的定期航班服務,必須先獲得民航處處長批給的經營許可證,或空運牌照局批給的牌照,並符合該許可證或牌照上的條款。有關第448章,附屬法例A的詳細條文,可參考以下連結: https://www.elegislation.gov.hk/?_lang=zh-Hant-HK

經營許可證– 適用於以外國註冊飛機營運的服務

有關申請經營許可證所需要的資料和文件已列在申辦定期航班服務所需文件清單內。

有關申請及所需文件須透過電子航班申請系統提交民航處。

經營許可證的申請必須於預計開航的日期前最少一個月送達民航處處長。

牌照-適用於以香港註冊飛機營運的服務

空運牌照局是牌照申請的審批當局。有關申請牌照所需要的資料和文件已列在運輸及房屋局的網頁內,詳情可參考以下連結: http://www.thb.gov.hk/tc/boards/transport/air/atla.htm

申請來往香港的包機服務

空運(航空服務牌照)規例規定,任何人如欲申辦來往香港的包機服務,必須向民航處處長申請許可證。任何人沒有許可證,或並沒有按照批出的許可證上列明的條件營運包機服務,即屬違法。一經定罪,可處罰款及監禁。

有關申請許可證所需要的資料和文件已列在申辦包機服務所需文件清單內。

有關申請及所需文件須透過電子航班申請系統提交民航處。

申請必須於航班預計到達或離開香港的日期前最少三個工作天送達民航處民處長。但非經常或新經營者應在航班到達或離開香港的日期前最少兩星期提交申請,以便有足夠時間處理該申請。

有關經營包機運載乘客或貨物來往香港的申請,申請人須提供合理證明,直至民航處處長信納相應的定期航班未能提供所需服務或運力,滿足市場的實際需求,以及該包機服務不會對定期航班的發展構成影響;同時,若該申請人是以香港以外地方作基地的航空公司,則該航空公司所屬基地的有關民航當局,在以香港作基地的航空公司向其提交近似的申請時,會給與同等的待遇。若符合以上原則,則該申請通常會獲批准。

申請以包機同時運載乘客及貨物將通常不會被考慮。

申請經營不定期航班服務的程序細則,請參閱《香港航空資料匯編》第GEN 1.2部。

申辦私人非受酬飛行來往香港

任何人在操作非受酬飛行來往香港前必須獲得民航處處長允許,有關申請須透過傳真(傳真號碼 : (852) 2877 8542)或 電子航班申請系統 提交民航處處長。申請必須於航班預計到達或離開香港的日期前最少三個工作天送達民航處處長。但非經常或新經營者應在航班到達或離開香港的日期前最少兩星期提交申請,以便有足夠時間處理該申請。

有關申請不需使用任何申請表,但需提交以下資料:

  1. 飛機型號;
  2. 飛機國籍及登記標誌;
  3. 操作者名稱;
  4. 在香港的地勤服務代理人的名稱;
  5. 建議到達及離開香港的日期和時間;
  6. 確定飛機上將不會有任何付費的乘客或商業性的貨物;
  7. 已填妥的保險聲明 (符合《民航(保險)令》 (第448章) 的聲明 (DCA41))
  8. 按照《民航(保險)令》以合一限額就經營人在任何一宗事故中對第三者、乘客、行李、貨物及郵件可能招致的法律責任,為經營人提供保障的保險單;
  9. 飛機符合《香港航空資料匯編》第 GEN 1.5 -1 部第3段所載有關携帶無線電導航設施的規定。

使用香港直升機場提供商用直升機服務

合資格的直升機服務營運商如欲提供往返香港的不定期客運服務,必須向民航處提出申請。目前,商用直升機服務可在本港兩個直升機場運作,詳情如下:

本地商用直升機服務

位於香港會議展覽中心東北角的永久政府直升機場可讓提供本地服務的商用直升機使用。政府提供緊急和必須的飛行服務直升機亦會共用該直升機場,並在任何時候均享有優先使用權。

跨境商用直升機服務

位於港澳碼頭上蓋的直升機場(空中快線直升機場)可讓提供跨境直升機服務的商用直升機使用,該處設有海關、出入境、檢疫設施。如欲了解更多有關空中快線直升機場的資料,可參閱香港航行資料匯編(http://www.ais.gov.hk/)。

有興趣的服務營運商

如欲了解更多有關使用上述直升機場的條件和資料,請與本處航空安全事務主任(機場)聯絡,電話:(852) 2910 6974。